The Centers for Habilitation

Board of Directors

The TCH Board of Directors is the all-volunteer governing body of the organization.  Diversity on the TCH Board represents executives from top Arizona corporations, TCH family members, legal and accounting professionals, as well as genders, cultures and age ranges.


Mark Richwine, Chair
Tempe Parks & Rec (Retired)

Brenda Buren, Vice Chair
Tempe Police Department

Cliff Jones, Treasurer
Tempe Fire Department – retired

Meaghan Kramer, Corporate Secretary
Engelman Berger, PC

Jeff Bernick, Immediate Past Chair
Jackson Lewis LLP



Meegan Adams

Sheryl Carity
Formal Fashions Inc.

Kimberly Davis
Udall Shumway PLC

Kory Kober
Wells Fargo & Co.

Greg Ruiz
Chief, Tempe Fire Medical Rescue

Martha Byrd
Arizona State University Foundation

Dr. William V. McMullen
Optometrist – Retired, Parent Representative

Dr. Kimberly Shipman
Integrated Associates in Medicine

Harvey Gibson
Landing’s Credit Union

Kevin Thompson
Mesa City Council

Pat Little-Upah
Banner Behavioral Health – Retired, Parent Representative

Dr. Anna Battle
Tempe Union High School District

Andrew Johnson
Salt River Project